akosha logo

AKOSHA
Customer Speak test

Sector

Amit Agrawal Dell review

Amit Agrawal

ISSUE WITH

Dell

Dell resolved my complaint promptly after going through Akosha

resolved
4/ 5stars

After having surrendered to the unending follow-up requirements of Dell customer care I requested Ankur Singla, founder of Akosha and also a batch-mate from college to help me out.

Dell service centre personnel under garb of one excuse or other  were most unhelpful. Dell laptop purchased online in May 2010 within a short period of about 15 days started facing problems of recurring crashes with blue screen appearing and dysfunctional DVD cum CD drive. I had taken the laptop to dell service centre twice for repair but nothing came out of it. Their executives, rather than solving the problem accused me of using pirated softwares and scratched CDs and attributed all the problems to them. I had just run out of energy to fight with them. I had also shifted cities subsequently.

Despite being a lawyer, I found the option of filing a consumer complaint before a Consumer Forum  a lot more cumbersome.

With the passage of time, I almost became accustomed to the defective machine.

Then I requested Akosha to relieve me from the silent but painful suffering of more than nine months. Akosha?s response was very quick and it took up my matter to higher officials of Dell who in turn directed their resources to come to my house to fix the problem. Apart from filling up a small form online at Akosha?s website I had to nothing else. Now things had taken a complete U turn and Dell was chasing me to resolve my problems!

Even though the experience of dealing with Dell customer care personnel was not most satisfactory in this round also as in every three-four hours a new person from Dell would call me and I had to patiently explain the issues all over again. But my problems were thankfully resolved with-in a week of approaching Akosha. I had misplaced Windows CD initially given at the time of purchase of the laptop but then they brought another CD themselves. They promptly replaced the DVD cum CD drive and reinstalled widows 7 which seemed to have been causing the problem.

Many thanks to Ankur and the Akosha team too!

I sincerely recommend Akosha to all those who after making initial efforts give up either because they are hard pressed for time or for any other reason. Akosha true to its claims takes over your worries completely and ensures that your problems with the products are resolved.


View More

  • #1130
  • AMOUNT0.0
  • PUBLISHED more than an year ago
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Madhumitha Faber Heatkraft review

Madhumitha

CERTIFIED USER

ISSUE WITH

Faber Heatkraft

Faber Heatkraft Kitchen Chimney service problem resolved through Akosha

resolved
4/ 5stars

It's a boon to know of a platform such as Akosha that can address the concerns of consumers across the country. God help we need it here more than ever. My experience with the forum was very helpful having ensured that the complaint was taken seriously by the company. The first most important step required when it comes to service in India.

My problem with Faber Heatkraft was a long drawn one, ever since we bought the kitchen appliances from the company many years ago. The last straw was when, despite repeated calls for an immediate service recently, the concerned people had failed to attend to it and even refused to comply with the time they scheduled for the service. Calls after calls led no where and it didn't seem to matter to them that we were angry or being put through inconvenience.

I heard about Akosha during the course of my job and fortunately for me, when I had a problem they were there to assist. Through this platform, not only did the company attend to the service immediately, it got even the manager of the local franchisee to come all the way home to overlook the job himself.

Definitely a forum I will recommend to people who have issues that need to be looked into. Brilliant idea for a venture. Thanks Ankur for all the help and Rs 499 is a very very reasonable price to pay for passing on your concerns to them to take care of entirely.

- Madhumitha B, Bangalore


View More

  • #1131
  • AMOUNT0.0
  • PUBLISHED more than an year ago
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Paresh Vaktania  LG review

Paresh Vaktania

ISSUE WITH

LG

I resolved my split A/C service complaint against LG Electronics successfully

resolved
4/ 5stars

Here is a testimonial by another happy customer - Mr. Paresh Vaktania from Mumbai who had a problem with his LG Electronics split A/C servicing. LG Electronics responded promptly after Paresh went through Akosha.

He says:

Hi,

Thank you Akosha for helping me out and sorting out the matter with LG India regading my Split AC. A senior service guy from LG India had visited my place and inspected the Split AC and to my satisfaction the Unit is working Fine and I have no complaints with the service they provided. This all has been possible because of the fast n quick response by AKOSHA Team. Thank you once again. And i request you to close this issue as i am satisfied with it. If in future any problems regarding any issues with services with any company the first thing thing in my mind will be AKOSHA.. Cheers to AKOSHA team... You guys doing a great job. Keep up the good work.

Paresh H Vaktania

He also went and posted this on our Facebook page:


View More

  • #1125
  • AMOUNT0.0
  • PUBLISHED more than an year ago
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
M

Mohammad Talha

ISSUE WITH

Naaptol

Naaptol refunds purchase amount to customer through Akosha

resolved
4/ 5stars

One of our customers from Maharashtra  writes in:

"Dear Sir, main aap ki seva ka bahut shukrguzar hoon app jo kaam kar rahe hain woh neki hai. kai logoon ka nuksaan aap ki help se hone se bach gaya . main aap ko shubh kamna deta hoon."

"sir you are help me when no one able to solve my problums .and it is your kindness to help me.God is kind to people .and they love the people who helps others.thanks a lot .....Darde dil ke waste paida kiya insan ko .warna itaat ke liye kuch kum na the kurro bayan(itaat..hukum manna.kurro byan:chand tare)"

- Mohammad Talha, Khamgaon, Maharashtra

Editor's note: Mr. Talha had bought an AT&T mobile from Naaptol. The phone turned out to be defective and Naaptol offered him a replacement. Mr. Talha sent his defective phone back. However, the replacement phone got stuck somewhere with the logistics provider. With Akosha's help, Mr. Talha got his complaint heard and Naaptol promptly resolved the issue and issued a refund to Mr. Talha. Kudos to Naaptol management for customer-friendly policies.


View More

  • #1126
  • AMOUNT0.0
  • PUBLISHED more than an year ago
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Anirudh Suri Makemytrip review

Anirudh Suri

ISSUE WITH

Makemytrip

Customer complaint resolved! Makemytrip goes out of the way to win customer back.

resolved
4/ 5stars

Our customer Anirudh Suri wrote on his Facebook wall - "had a bad experience with Makemytrip over Dec/Jan (2011) in India. used Akosha to resolve my complaint. Got a INR 10k voucher from them! Psyched!

- Anirudh Suri, Wharton MBA student


View More

  • #1124
  • AMOUNT0.0
  • PUBLISHED more than an year ago
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Kevin Kumana Makemytrip review

Kevin Kumana

ISSUE WITH

Makemytrip

Makemytrip makes up for a bad customer experience

resolved
4/ 5stars

I've had a very positive experience working with Akosha in resolving a recent dispute against MakeMyTrip.com. MakeMyTrip failed to book a flight I had paid for, creating substantial inconvenience for me, and then wasted more of my time by forcing me to deal with a customer service department whose calls would consistently disconnect and whose promises to me were later revealed to be total fabrications. The whole situation left me feeling powerless and without any means of effective recourse. Fortunately I shortly soon after discovered Akosha, who warned me that it is rare for disputes such as mine to be resolved in a manner fully satisfying the customer. However,   through email exchanges, phone conversations, and personal meetings Akoska was able to persuade MakeMyTrip.com to make good on their previous promises and provide me with a level of customer service I had not previously experienced in India . I'm glad to have found Akosha, the most effective consumer advocacy program I've come into contact with, and   I will definitely be recommending Akosha to everyone I know in India . Akosha is an important company in a country such as India, and I'm optimistic for its success as well as rising standards of customer care in a country that desperately needs it.
View More

  • #1123
  • AMOUNT0.0
  • PUBLISHED more than an year ago
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Akhilesh Bali Yatra review

Akhilesh Bali

ISSUE WITH

Yatra

Got cancellation-refund back

resolved
4/ 5stars

I tried Akosha?s Consumer Complaint services to get my refund for a cancelled air ticket from Yatra.com. To my surprise, the refund came in within a few days of engaging Akosha?s services along with an apology mail from Yatra. An amazing service for people to get their consumer grievance addressed without spending any time or energy. Totally recommended!   Akhilesh  Founder, MithaiMate.com Delhi
View More

  • #1122
  • AMOUNT0.0
  • PUBLISHED more than an year ago
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

We are not perfect, like everyone else

Try as hard as we may, in-spite of our Best Effort Guarantee our success rate in complaint resolution depends on the responsiveness of the brands which are equally important stakeholders, in the entire resolution process. We are put together a collection of responses from our customers which reflect the other side of our success.

View collection of negative reviews
happy customer

Swadhin Kulkarni was facing a problem with Airtel. Akosha helped him resolve it.

I have lodged complaint twice at Akosha and both time it has been resolved. Team Akosha is really doing wonderful job. Thanks a ton to Akosha Team and giving best wishes for continue to wonderful job!

Right now on Akosha

about 9 min(s) ago

Baliram against KRBL Limited
275000.0 · DELHI

about 12 min(s) ago

Sanjay against Reliance Value Added Ser...
18.0 · DELHI

View all activity

Password recovery


Send password to my email address