HCL Tablets Complaints

4

based on 8 Reviews

Are you happy with HCL Tablets services ?

0

1

Please enter your name(Max. 45 characters)

So that we can update you all the time...

Just to make sure we help you better...

Always good so we can get back to you ...

Enter the product price or subscription amount.

Tell us details like what happened, what you did, the company's response etc. More details the better.


S

Sungsarai Jamatia

CERTIFIED USER

ISSUE WITH

HCL Tablets

UPDATES

60

26

5

WRITTEN ON

Jan 31,2014

AKOSHA helped me to refund all my money back from HCL

resolved

Hi 

my name is Mr. sungsarai jamatia. I am from Agartala city of Tripura state. I am a student, studying at Jaipur, Rajasthan.
my complaint was regarding Tablet manufactured by HCL. I bought the product from agartala on July 2013, later after 2 weeks it had display problems. so I submitted in HCL service Centre Jaipur. first of all I was told that it will be returned after 3 days. but later I waited for 1 month but the problem was not solved. then I saw in internet regarding AKOSHA. it helped me to get within another 1 month i.e. overall after 2 month. after receiving my tablet I found that the battery backup is very less. but during this time AKOSHA helped me to refund all my money back from HCL after submitting it.
Akosha updated each and every conversation that we had. Akosha was very helpful right from the first day after lodging my complaint against HCL. though it took some time but I would like to thank all the teams of Akosha for their support. I am really satisfied by their work and looking forward to seek help from Akosha again if any problem occurs. thank you Akosha.

COMPLAINT DESCRIPTION

i had purchased ME Y3 TABLET on 08/07/2013 from agartala.. TIN:*********** CST No. 16********9 HCL S/N: ***YCD******. i had subbmitted my tablet in HCL TOUCH JAIPUR on 14/8/13, as tablet was not functioning proper (switch off itself for 24hr, hang and battery problem ). The tablet was just 1 month old since i purchased and it was in your service center for almost 2 month. i had been complaining many times either 1. give me my product in good form 2. replace it with new one 3. give my money back 4. don't waste my time and money what shell i do more?? its really disgusting

  • #351222
  • AMOUNT11000.0
  • FILED about 11 month(s) ago
S

Saikat Das

CERTIFIED USER

ISSUE WITH

HCL Tablets

UPDATES

97

9

1

WRITTEN ON

Jun 23,2013

HCLComplaint Resolved: " Akosha is the name of a team, that never gives-up "

resolved

Hi...

I am Saikat Das, my HCL Laptop stopped working within one year of purchase. I had acquired the product from a reputed Electronic shop from Kolkata. The Laptop suddenly stopped booting and the same was identified during work. It was very big problem for me to fight against a multinational company like HCL, and get the work done by them, but Akosha help me constantly to achieve the goal.   

For the first time, i was a bit hesitant in contacting Akosha for my problem because then i did not know anything about them and their work procedure. But i am thankful to god that i contacted Akosha Team and gave them the assignment to solve my problem with an expense of a very nominal charge.  Akosha is the name of a team, that never gives-up, gives constant support to their customer, try to feel their inconvenience and help them achieve success.

After contacting Akosha, it seemed that my problem was their own problem. Team Akosha constantly supported, gave updates from time to time, followed-up with HCL, mailed them, gave letter to them and finally bound them to do workIt is my pleasure to give Akosha 5 out of 5 for its prompt action. I will surely recommend Akosha to others for getting their consumer complaints resolved.

Regards,
Saikat Das

COMPLAINT DESCRIPTION

My Complain ID to HCL is 85*******8 logged on 20th Feb 2013, for lap top sl no ****AE******, till now they are not repairing my laptop, while my laptop is under extended warranty period.

  • #161053
  • AMOUNT25000.0
  • FILED more than an year ago

Nikhil Chinchankar

CERTIFIED USER

ISSUE WITH

HCL Tablets

UPDATES

18

7

1

WRITTEN ON

Mar 18,2013

HCL Complaint Resolved: "Akosha managed to do within a week. On a scale from 1 to 5 I rate them 10! "

resolved

When I bought the HCL ME Y2 Tablet, it was more than a Bhai Dooj gift. It was my first electronic buy ever! So one can guess how happy I was. Days passed and it started showing some kinks while starting. Id have to boot it a million times to get it started! A few days more, and it stopped responding completely! No matter what I did, I couldn't get it to boot! I researched my query and apparently, there have been millions of similar cases with the same product. I went to the service station the next day and the employee assured me that I will receive a DOA certificate within 10 days, and that the problem has been recognized by HCL as a factory defect of the whole first batch of Tabs! I waited anxiously for 10 days after which I made my first call to the service station. My DOA hadn't arrived yet. The same negative answer was given to me. I then sent a mail to HCL Infotech asking them to check it on their end. There was no response from them. I called the HCL Customer Care and told them I would lodge a complaint, and they replied, and I quote, "Haan, OK."
This is when I google searched what to do and who to go to for guidance regarding filing a complaint. That is where  I found Akosha (God's greatest gift to mankind!). I filed my Complaint against HCL with them and I received a call the same day itself! Their plan to go about it was excellent and all that work for 500 Rs is worth it! Sent me a few more details and BAM! Around a week later I get "THE" call from the service station. Thank you Akosha!
The best thing about Akosha was their excellent customer care! The executives (Jitendra and Chavi) were more than helpful and literally spoon fed me the details of the entire procedure. I got updates about the entire process almost on a daily basis! What took me 25 days to resolve,  Akosha managed to do within a weekOn a scale from 1 to 5 I rate them 10! 
I definitely will recommend Akosha to all my friends and family, so that we, the consumers, don't get walked-over by horrendous work ethics followed by huge MNCs. 
Thanks a lot guys! Nikhil

COMPLAINT DESCRIPTION

I purchased the HCL ME Y2 Tablet on 15th November, 2012 from the Vijay Sales outlet at Infiniti, Andheri (W). The tablet seemed to work fine for a couple of days, after which it refused to start in one go. After repeated attempts to restart the device, it would start once in a while but the same problem would encounter the next time I tried to start it, until the 10th of December when the tablet refused to boot at all. We even tried force starting and resetting to factory settings to no avail. I called the Customer Service on 11th December, 2012 under complaint number 85*******4 where I was asked to visit any of the three HCL service centers. On 12th December, 2012 I visitied Paths Enterprise in Vakola to register my complaint. I was told by the Customer Service Executive that this defect was a factory problem and that there was also an updated version of the software for that, which failed too. Which is why HCL had asked to directly replace the device for anyone who approached them with the said problem. She asked me to submit a copy of my purchase invoice, which I did, and said that I will receive the DOA (Dead on Arrival) certificate in 10 days, which I would have to submit to Vijay Sales and a new piece would be given to me. After patiently waiting for 13 days, I called the Paths Enterprise Service Center to inquire again and was told that my details had been forwarded to HCL but there was no response from their end, and that it may take 3 to 4 days more for the DOA certificate to arrive at the service center. It has been almost a month now since my first visit to their service station, and I am yet to receive a call. I tried contacting HCL on their Twitter account too, but there was no response. I sent an email to the HCL customer care (hcltouch.reg@hcl.com) on 2nd January, 2013 explaining my problem to them. I received a reply from HCL by email on 3rd January from an executive named Gaurav Jha who stated that my details have been forwarded to the designated department and that somebody will get in touch with me shortly. After another restless week long wait and a huge loss of my time and project works, I sent another email to HCL on 8th January asking them to take quick action against my problem else I would proceed to the Consumer Court. I still haven't received a reply from them. I called the service center (Paths Enterprise) again on 14th January 2013 asking for an update. The employe (Mukesh) told me that my DoA certificate hasn't come in yet. When I told him that I am going to file a complaint against HCL, he said, and I quote, "Haan, Ok." I am a student who worked very hard to put together his savings and purchased this tablet so that it would assist me with my project work and provide quick browsing access but now I am in a fix and have lost a lot of time, money, as well as peace of mind. HCL should be ashamed of themselves for not putting their customers first

  • #120768
  • AMOUNT14999.0
  • FILED more than an year ago
Load more Testimonials

Other related brands

File your HCL Tablets complaints here

Click here to change company

in last 24hrs

complaints filed

61% Resolved

happy customer

Swadhin Kulkarni was facing a problem with Airtel. Akosha helped him resolve it.

I have lodged complaint twice at Akosha and both time it has been resolved. Team Akosha is really doing wonderful job. Thanks a ton to Akosha Team and giving best wishes for continue to wonderful job!

Right now on Akosha

    about 8 hr(s) ago

    Akosha team just updated Arun Rad.. regarding HCL Tablets complaint

    about 10 hr(s) ago

    Akosha team just updated Rajan Ku.. regarding HCL Tablets complaint

    about 10 hr(s) ago

    Akosha team just updated SUMIT KU.. regarding HCL Tablets complaint

    about 12 hr(s) ago

    Akosha team just updated kannan regarding HCL Tablets complaint

    about 1 day(s) ago

    Akosha team just updated Nityanan.. regarding HCL Tablets complaint

    about 1 day(s) ago

    Akosha team just updated Nityanan.. regarding HCL Tablets complaint

Password recovery


Send password to my email address